Why I write

I must admit, I thought I would have at least a few people read and comment on some of my posts this month. However, that wasn’t my main motivation for writing every day. My hope is that, by writing our experiences, I might help someone, at some point. I know my blog isn’t the fanciest, doesn’t have lots of photos, isn’t expertly designed, but if it comforts or teaches or helps another family going through similar trials, it’s a success! I would have been so encouraged to have found another mom like me when we were in those first couple of years of diagnosis and therapies with Nate.

So in that vein, if you are here for the first time and are dealing with a new (or old) autism diagnosis, try these posts:

Intro to treating autism

2014 check-in

This post is part of the 31 Days writing challenge, during which I’m detailing our family’s journey through autism as it relates to the one lifestyle change we made that had the greatest impact on our son’s recovery: nutrition. Click here for a list of all this month’s entries as they are posted.

One thought on “Why I write

Comments are closed.